Keith Jacobson, DPM, FACFAS

Keith Jacobson, DPM, FACFAS

Podiatric Surgeon

Dr. Keith Jacobson has studied podiatric medicine all over the country, including Chicago, Florida and Texas. After 10 years of private practice in Houston, Dr. Jacobson moved to Colorado to join Advanced Orthopedic & Sports Medicine. As a regional expert in foot surgery and reconstructive rear foot and ankle surgery, he specializes in foot and ankle trauma and reconstruction in both adults and pediatrics. Dr. Jacobson is currently the overall exam chair for the American Board of Foot and Ankle Surgery and was a past president and Chair for the American Board of Foot and Ankle Surgery Computer-based Patient Simulation Committee.

Please review Dr. Jacobson’s list of credentials and contact our practice for more information or to make an appointment at (303) 344-9090.

Keith Jacobson, DPM, FACFAS


  • Reconstructive Foot and Ankle Surgery
  • Foot and Ankle Trauma
  • Cartilage Replacement in the Ankle
  • Total Ankle Replacement
  • Arthroscopy of the Foot and Ankle

Treatment of Common Problems With 

  • Foot
  • Ankle

Interests Outside of Podiatric Surgery 

  • Spending time with friends and family
  • Hiking
  • Hockey
  • Exploring Colorado


  • Residency in Foot/Ankle Surgery – Harris County Podiatric Surgical Residency Program (Houston, TX)
  • Residency in Primary Podiatric Medicine – West Palm Beach VA Medical Center (West Palm Beach, FL)
  • Doctor of Podiatric Medicine – Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine (Chicago, IL)
  • B.S. – Western Michigan University


  • American Board of Foot & Ankle Surgery – Reconstructive Rear Foot/Ankle Surgery and Foot Surgery


  • American Board of Foot & Ankle Surgery (Past President)(Current Overall Exams Committee Chair)
  • American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons (Fellow)
  • ZimmerBiomet Orthopedics (Consultant)
  • Nextremity (Consultant)
  • Restor3d/Kinos (Consultant)
  • Trice (Consultant)
  • SiNaptic (Consultant)
  • Highlands-Presbyterian St. Lukes Podiatric Surgical Residency Program (Committee Member)